Opinions.....

    Share
    avatar
    A5_butterfly

    Posts : 110
    Join date : 2011-09-14
    Age : 30
    Location : Aldershot

    Opinions.....

    Post by A5_butterfly on Thu Aug 16, 2012 7:19 am

    ....are starting to ruin this club....


    just saying Smile x
    avatar
    Wally
    Site Admin
    Site Admin

    Posts : 2092
    Join date : 2011-07-19
    Age : 28
    Location : Yoghurt County, UK

    Re: Opinions.....

    Post by Wally on Thu Aug 16, 2012 7:42 am

    I do reckon there's alot of shite gets slapped on the Facebook page. I know it's an old subject, but I reckon a serious reappraisal is needed.

    Yes, it's easier to post on FB, but what's the point in having a closed group where upcoming events and technical advice disappears into the ether within a day and new members have to be a friend of a member etc to get access.


    Back to the good old days?


    Wal


    ____________________
    ____________________

    “Some people will tell you that slow is good – but I’m here to tell you that fast is better. I’ve always believed this, in spite of the trouble it’s caused me. Being shot out of a cannon will always be better than being squeezed out of a tube. That is why God made fast motorcycles, Bubba…”
    avatar
    Jamie

    Posts : 816
    Join date : 2011-08-28
    Age : 24
    Location : The Shire

    Re: Opinions.....

    Post by Jamie on Fri Aug 17, 2012 4:44 am

    Big up http://youngguns.com
    avatar
    NorthernJordan
    Site Admin
    Site Admin

    Posts : 3844
    Join date : 2011-07-20
    Age : 24
    Location : Cumbria

    Re: Opinions.....

    Post by NorthernJordan on Fri Aug 17, 2012 5:59 am

    If its my opinions just tell me!! Razz

    But, i have been so busy lately with scooter related and non-scooter related stuff ive not had the chance to come here as often as i like. Wich is a shame.


    ____________________
    Ready Steady Go Scooter Club - Barrow-In-Furness

    LCGB Member - 5226
    avatar
    A5_butterfly

    Posts : 110
    Join date : 2011-09-14
    Age : 30
    Location : Aldershot

    Re: Opinions.....

    Post by A5_butterfly on Fri Aug 17, 2012 4:42 pm

    Na Jord, its not you. If you read through the facebook page for long enough, you can see who I mean Smile x
    avatar
    josh

    Posts : 794
    Join date : 2011-09-12
    Age : 23
    Location : liverpool

    Re: Opinions.....

    Post by josh on Fri Aug 17, 2012 9:13 pm

    come on dont keep opinions to yourself sweety let us know more info as most people froom facey dont come on here x
    avatar
    2ToneJake

    Posts : 769
    Join date : 2011-10-10
    Age : 24
    Location : Spennymoor, County Durham

    Re: Opinions.....

    Post by 2ToneJake on Fri Aug 17, 2012 9:54 pm

    i think a lot of people on the facebook don't even have an account on here
    avatar
    A5_butterfly

    Posts : 110
    Join date : 2011-09-14
    Age : 30
    Location : Aldershot

    Re: Opinions.....

    Post by A5_butterfly on Sat Aug 18, 2012 3:30 am

    just have a read through....tends to be on things that I write. So from now on if i have any plugging to do, ill just text wal xx
    avatar
    NorthernJordan
    Site Admin
    Site Admin

    Posts : 3844
    Join date : 2011-07-20
    Age : 24
    Location : Cumbria

    Re: Opinions.....

    Post by NorthernJordan on Sat Aug 18, 2012 6:38 am

    I'm assuming that you mean some of our southern counterparts?


    ____________________
    Ready Steady Go Scooter Club - Barrow-In-Furness

    LCGB Member - 5226
    avatar
    A5_butterfly

    Posts : 110
    Join date : 2011-09-14
    Age : 30
    Location : Aldershot

    Re: Opinions.....

    Post by A5_butterfly on Sat Aug 18, 2012 4:24 pm

    Not necessarily. Point is there are a select few, seem to be the younger lot that dont get out as much as some of us olders........I shall leave it at that Smile
    avatar
    ttscshaggy

    Posts : 1095
    Join date : 2011-07-23
    Age : 26
    Location : Swadlincote , Derbyshire

    Re: Opinions.....

    Post by ttscshaggy on Sat Aug 18, 2012 7:21 pm

    I suppose I come under that sad cunt category
    avatar
    A5_butterfly

    Posts : 110
    Join date : 2011-09-14
    Age : 30
    Location : Aldershot

    Re: Opinions.....

    Post by A5_butterfly on Sun Aug 19, 2012 12:11 am

    na shag, you're sound x
    avatar
    Wally
    Site Admin
    Site Admin

    Posts : 2092
    Join date : 2011-07-19
    Age : 28
    Location : Yoghurt County, UK

    Re: Opinions.....

    Post by Wally on Sun Aug 19, 2012 3:35 am

    Right, fuck it. I'm off FB page. If anyone wants us, I'll be here


    ____________________
    ____________________

    “Some people will tell you that slow is good – but I’m here to tell you that fast is better. I’ve always believed this, in spite of the trouble it’s caused me. Being shot out of a cannon will always be better than being squeezed out of a tube. That is why God made fast motorcycles, Bubba…”
    avatar
    NorthernJordan
    Site Admin
    Site Admin

    Posts : 3844
    Join date : 2011-07-20
    Age : 24
    Location : Cumbria

    Re: Opinions.....

    Post by NorthernJordan on Sun Aug 19, 2012 3:51 am

    Yeah im going to use this more, sorry for letting it slide guys Very Happy


    ____________________
    Ready Steady Go Scooter Club - Barrow-In-Furness

    LCGB Member - 5226
    avatar
    Wally
    Site Admin
    Site Admin

    Posts : 2092
    Join date : 2011-07-19
    Age : 28
    Location : Yoghurt County, UK

    Re: Opinions.....

    Post by Wally on Sun Aug 19, 2012 4:18 am

    There's a 'Leave Group' button on the drop down in the top right mate.

    Don't reckon I can whinge about the FB page and still be using it study


    ____________________
    ____________________

    “Some people will tell you that slow is good – but I’m here to tell you that fast is better. I’ve always believed this, in spite of the trouble it’s caused me. Being shot out of a cannon will always be better than being squeezed out of a tube. That is why God made fast motorcycles, Bubba…”
    avatar
    NorthernJordan
    Site Admin
    Site Admin

    Posts : 3844
    Join date : 2011-07-20
    Age : 24
    Location : Cumbria

    Re: Opinions.....

    Post by NorthernJordan on Sun Aug 19, 2012 4:23 am

    I'm still going to stick about on there, TBH. But try and use this most from now on, people will move with the banter imo.


    ____________________
    Ready Steady Go Scooter Club - Barrow-In-Furness

    LCGB Member - 5226
    avatar
    2ToneJake

    Posts : 769
    Join date : 2011-10-10
    Age : 24
    Location : Spennymoor, County Durham

    Re: Opinions.....

    Post by 2ToneJake on Sun Aug 19, 2012 4:26 am

    theres plenty on the fb that don't use this, or have an account at all though

    i think for a lot of people they use fb cos its easier than going on here
    avatar
    NorthernJordan
    Site Admin
    Site Admin

    Posts : 3844
    Join date : 2011-07-20
    Age : 24
    Location : Cumbria

    Re: Opinions.....

    Post by NorthernJordan on Sun Aug 19, 2012 4:30 am

    Yes it is much easier than here, and I've been really busy of late and haven't had the chance to come here. But have been using facebook more.


    ____________________
    Ready Steady Go Scooter Club - Barrow-In-Furness

    LCGB Member - 5226
    avatar
    A5_butterfly

    Posts : 110
    Join date : 2011-09-14
    Age : 30
    Location : Aldershot

    Re: Opinions.....

    Post by A5_butterfly on Sun Aug 19, 2012 7:18 pm

    Its not so much whether they have an account on here or not......its not stopping the fact that they are being opinionated, stuck up, ignorant cunts who think they know what they are talking about.
    avatar
    savage20

    Posts : 199
    Join date : 2011-08-23
    Age : 26
    Location : Tamworth

    Re: Opinions.....

    Post by savage20 on Mon Aug 20, 2012 2:54 am

    if youre on about me, i couldnt give a fuck Smile cunt.
    avatar
    A5_butterfly

    Posts : 110
    Join date : 2011-09-14
    Age : 30
    Location : Aldershot

    Re: Opinions.....

    Post by A5_butterfly on Mon Aug 20, 2012 2:56 am

    Yeah i meant you CUNT!


    actually no I didnt Smile
    avatar
    savage20

    Posts : 199
    Join date : 2011-08-23
    Age : 26
    Location : Tamworth

    Re: Opinions.....

    Post by savage20 on Mon Aug 20, 2012 2:57 am

    damn it :/
    avatar
    A5_butterfly

    Posts : 110
    Join date : 2011-09-14
    Age : 30
    Location : Aldershot

    Re: Opinions.....

    Post by A5_butterfly on Mon Aug 20, 2012 2:59 am

    Sav, ill speak to you about it at the weekend.
    avatar
    savage20

    Posts : 199
    Join date : 2011-08-23
    Age : 26
    Location : Tamworth

    Re: Opinions.....

    Post by savage20 on Mon Aug 20, 2012 3:01 am

    alreet fucker, me and wal are there early friday afternoon so look out for us douchebag.
    avatar
    A5_butterfly

    Posts : 110
    Join date : 2011-09-14
    Age : 30
    Location : Aldershot

    Re: Opinions.....

    Post by A5_butterfly on Mon Aug 20, 2012 3:02 am

    I'm theres from thurs till monday...see you in the darkside room Smile
    Failing that ill come stalk ya x

    Sponsored content

    Re: Opinions.....

    Post by Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Tue Sep 26, 2017 5:51 am