Running rich on auto-lube.

ModdyBoy

Running rich on auto-lube.

Post by ModdyBoy on Mon Nov 19, 2012 8:11 am

So, I'm new to large frames, and especially auto-lube. I've got a T5 MK1, but she's running rich on the auto-lube, is there anyway I can change the amount of oil getting into the fuel? If so, how do I know it's at the right amount?

Cheers.
    Wally
    Site Admin
    Site Admin

Re: Running rich on auto-lube.

Post by Wally on Mon Nov 19, 2012 8:19 am

Nope, it's set. If it's running too rich then you need to change your jetting. What's the spec and what's it running currently?

“Some people will tell you that slow is good – but I’m here to tell you that fast is better. I’ve always believed this, in spite of the trouble it’s caused me. Being shot out of a cannon will always be better than being squeezed out of a tube. That is why God made fast motorcycles, Bubba…”
    ModdyBoy

Post by ModdyBoy on Mon Nov 19, 2012 8:32 am

Jetting is another new thing to me, is it the jets in the carb? And it's 152 polini and it's running on "Rock Oil Fully Synthetic synthesis 2 injector" currently.
    Wally
    Site Admin
    Site Admin

Post by Wally on Mon Nov 19, 2012 8:50 am

Yes. Assuming it's the standard T5 carb (SI24/24G) then it's only really the main jet that you can alter. Ball park for a 152 is around the 120 mark depending on the exhaust you're running.

Also when you say too rich are we talking about the plug being too dark at WOT, or at up to 3/4s throttle/tickover?

“Some people will tell you that slow is good – but I’m here to tell you that fast is better. I’ve always believed this, in spite of the trouble it’s caused me. Being shot out of a cannon will always be better than being squeezed out of a tube. That is why God made fast motorcycles, Bubba…”
    ModdyBoy

Post by ModdyBoy on Mon Nov 19, 2012 9:01 am