What's you opinion?

    Share
    avatar
    LukeKenworthy

    Posts : 27
    Join date : 2012-02-14
    Age : 23
    Location : Southampton

    What's you opinion?

    Post by LukeKenworthy on Mon Mar 12, 2012 1:06 am

    I've heard that t5 mk1's are quite hard to come across, how much fully restored and running could you expect to get for one? cheers
    avatar
    NorthernJordan
    Site Admin
    Site Admin

    Posts : 3844
    Join date : 2011-07-20
    Age : 24
    Location : Cumbria

    Re: What's you opinion?

    Post by NorthernJordan on Mon Mar 12, 2012 1:58 am

    There not that hard to find, but they are not that common... How do you mean fully restored? Are you thinking of selling yours?


    ____________________
    Ready Steady Go Scooter Club - Barrow-In-Furness

    LCGB Member - 5226
    avatar
    LukeKenworthy

    Posts : 27
    Join date : 2012-02-14
    Age : 23
    Location : Southampton

    Re: What's you opinion?

    Post by LukeKenworthy on Mon Mar 12, 2012 3:26 am

    not yet, just keeping my options open, i mean got it running and through an mot, painted ect. only ever seen a couple on ebay
    avatar
    tomdavidwsp

    Posts : 243
    Join date : 2011-08-29
    Age : 29
    Location : Cardiff

    Re: What's you opinion?

    Post by tomdavidwsp on Mon Mar 12, 2012 6:44 am

    Top dollar for a top scooter is £1600-£2000
    avatar
    NorthernJordan
    Site Admin
    Site Admin

    Posts : 3844
    Join date : 2011-07-20
    Age : 24
    Location : Cumbria

    Re: What's you opinion?

    Post by NorthernJordan on Mon Mar 12, 2012 7:03 am

    I think you'll find that painting a T5 is a waste of money, unless the paint is in terrible condition.

    But a T5 price can range from 1000 to 1700, any more and it has to be something special! Very Happy

    Post some photos of yours and well be able to give you a better idea. But I'd say keep it, for a rally scooter its hard to beat a T5 and the engines are great fun to ride! Very Happy


    ____________________
    Ready Steady Go Scooter Club - Barrow-In-Furness

    LCGB Member - 5226
    avatar
    LukeKenworthy

    Posts : 27
    Join date : 2012-02-14
    Age : 23
    Location : Southampton

    Re: What's you opinion?

    Post by LukeKenworthy on Mon Mar 12, 2012 7:35 am

    why is it a waste of money? ill upload a picture of it later
    avatar
    NorthernJordan
    Site Admin
    Site Admin

    Posts : 3844
    Join date : 2011-07-20
    Age : 24
    Location : Cumbria

    Re: What's you opinion?

    Post by NorthernJordan on Mon Mar 12, 2012 8:03 am

    If the original paint is in good useable condition why spend a small fortune on paint.

    A good paint job is about 500-600, and you'll only add about half that in value if the paint is tatty. But if the original paint is spotless you may even reduce the value.


    ____________________
    Ready Steady Go Scooter Club - Barrow-In-Furness

    LCGB Member - 5226
    avatar
    LukeKenworthy

    Posts : 27
    Join date : 2012-02-14
    Age : 23
    Location : Southampton

    Re: What's you opinion?

    Post by LukeKenworthy on Mon Mar 12, 2012 8:06 am

    i know an award winning spray artist who charges 400, its not the original paint has been sprayed, i got it for free though so anything i do will make me a profit cheers
    avatar
    jamievespa

    Posts : 449
    Join date : 2011-07-26
    Age : 24
    Location : Wolverhampton, West Midlands UK

    Re: What's you opinion?

    Post by jamievespa on Mon Mar 12, 2012 10:44 pm

    As said previously, they're easy enough to track down but they are indeed getting rarer. I've seen them around £1700-800 top end really.

    Of course if you've now got a proper nice new paint job you should see the top end of that estimate providing the rest of the bike is in good working order and has been taken care of.

    Smile
    avatar
    Ryan1516A

    Posts : 51
    Join date : 2012-02-27
    Age : 22
    Location : Lockerbie, Scotland

    Re: What's you opinion?

    Post by Ryan1516A on Tue Mar 13, 2012 12:53 am

    I got mine for £1200 but he was asking £1800 in the scooter magazine
    avatar
    NorthernJordan
    Site Admin
    Site Admin

    Posts : 3844
    Join date : 2011-07-20
    Age : 24
    Location : Cumbria

    Re: What's you opinion?

    Post by NorthernJordan on Tue Mar 13, 2012 6:18 pm

    I wouldn't sell it, they don't come much better than a T5


    ____________________
    Ready Steady Go Scooter Club - Barrow-In-Furness

    LCGB Member - 5226
    avatar
    Ozzyomega

    Posts : 54
    Join date : 2012-01-08
    Age : 29
    Location : Great Yarmouth

    Re: What's you opinion?

    Post by Ozzyomega on Tue Mar 13, 2012 9:29 pm

    I do like the square headset t5s. look smart. Smile

    Sponsored content

    Re: What's you opinion?

    Post by Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Thu Aug 24, 2017 3:54 pm